Departments allocated to 20 law officers

Departments allocated to 20 law officers
  • 2

Srinagar: In an order dated February 4, the J&K Government has allotted departments to 20 law officers for the Srinagar Wing of J&K High Court.
The Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs allocated departments of Home, Estates, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Agriculture, Horticulture, and Hospitality and Protocol to Senior Additional Advocate General (AAG) Bashir Ahmed Dar. Similarly, School Education, Revenue, Hajj and Auqaf and Rural Development departments will be represented by Senior AAG Nissar Hussain Shah.
Recently appointed Additional Advocate General Javed Iqbal will represent General Administration Department (GAD), Vigilance and IMPA while the departments of R&B, Tourism, Khadi, Village, Handloom and J&K Cable Car Corporation will be represented by Mushtaq Ahmed Chashoo. The Additional Advocate Generals namely Asifa Padroo, Showkat Hussain Naqshbandi, Shah Aamir and Mir Suhail will represent Forest, Housing & Urban, Lakes & Waterways, Architect, Organization, Chief Town Planner, Tribal Affairs, SICOP, Construction Corporation, Health & Medical Education, SKIMS, BOPEE, Labour & Employment and Services Selection Board. The Deputy Advocate Generals namely Irfan Andleeb, Farah Bashir and Feroz Ahmed Sheikh will represent departments of PHE, I&FC, Power Development Corporation, Cooperative, Fisheries, Sericulture, Social Welfare, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs. Government advocates namely Akeel Ahmed Parde, Muzaffar Kirmani, Mohammad Rais-u-din, Bikram Deep Singh and Sajjad Ashraf will represent departments of Planning, Monitoring and Development, Culture, J&K Academy of Art, Culture and Languages, ARI Trainings, SDA, Urban Local Bodies, Government Press, Science & Technology, J&K Agro Industries, Information Technology, Technology & Education , Youth Service & Sports, and SIDCO. Departments of Higher Education, Civil Aviation, PDD, Transport, Economic Reconstruction Agency, Relief & Rehablitation, Floriculture, Ladakh Affairs, Industries and Commerce, and Animal/ Sheep Husbandry will be represented by Government Advocates namely Asif Maqbool, Hakeem Amaan Ali, Uthman Gani and Saad Rafi Ganie.