Jammu declared champion, B’la runner-up

Jammu declared champion, B’la runner-up
  • 1

State Thang-Ta Championship 2018 concludes

SRINAGAR: State Thang-Ta Championship 2018 concluded here at Sher-i-kashmir Indoor Sports Council in which 462 players participated.
Secretary J&K State Sports Council Naseem Javaid Chowdary was the chief guest on the occasion while Nusrat Gazala was the guest of honour. President J&K Thang-Ta Association Syed Nisar Hussain Gillani, Mushtaq Ahmad Zargar, Mohammad Galib, Altaf-ur-Rehman were present.
District Jammu was declared overall champion while as district Baramulla emerged as runner-up team.
The championship was organised by J&K State Thang-Ta Association and sponsored by the J &K State Sports Council.
The total participation of players per district were: Baramulla: 80, Pulwama 30, Jammu 42, Shopian 46, Poonch 19, Anantnag 40, Kulgam 20, Doda 10, Budgam 38, Bandipora 20, Ganderbal 30, and Srinagar 80, a statement issued here said.