Kishtwar: Oath Ceremony of newly elected MC members on Tuesday

  • 1

KISHTWAR: District Election Officer Kishtwar Angrez Singh Rana Saturday appointed ADC Kishtwar, Pawan Kumar Parihar as Nodal Officer for administering the Oath/affirmation to the newly elected members of 74- Municipal Committee, Kishtwar.
Further, a notification has been issued by DEO Kishtwar wherein all the elected members of 74-Municipal Committee, Kishtwar are requested to take part in oath ceremony scheduled to be held on October 30, 2018 at 11:00 am in Conference Hall of New DC Complex, Kishtwar.
It was given out that under Section 27(1) of Municipal Act, 2000, it is mandatory for all the elected members to take oath of his/her allegiance to the Constitution of India.\