Civic polls: Congress wins 12 wards of Bandipora MC so far, Independents lead in Sumbal

  • 5

Srinagar: Five independent and four congress candidates have been declared winners so far in Municipal Committee elections that concluded on October 16 across Jammu and Kashmir.

The counting for the votes began early today.

Officials said that four congress candidates and five independent candidates have been declared winners so far. BJP is yet to open account in the municipal committee.

Meanwhile in Bandipora Municipal committee, officials said that Congress has secured 12 wards while BJP has won 1 and independent candidates have won 2.