Malik pays tributes to Galwanpora martyrs

  • 1

Srinagar: The Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF) chairman Muhammad Yasin Malik on Tuesday paid rich tributes to the martyrs of Galwanpora on their anniversary.
While recalling the fond memories of these slain persons especially Muhammad Yusuf Waza, Bashir Ahmad Bugami, Manzoor Ahmad Commodo, Nazir Ahmad Khan, Saqib Rafiq, Mohammad Yasin, Mueer Ahmad, Farooq Ahmad Bhat, Abdul Majeed and Abdul Hamid Khan, Malik in a statement said that they sacrificed their today for “our better tomorrow”.
Meanwhile JKLF chairman expressed heartfelt grief over the demise of Syed Javed Ahmad – a supporter of Kashmir cause, who breathed his last in Rawalpindi Pakistan on Monday. Malik said that his humbleness, passion for freedom, hospitality and compassion was exemplary.