800 latest technological ICT labs to be established in J&K schools

  • 1

Srinagar: Secretary Education Farooq Ahmad Shah on Monday said that 800 ICT labs will be established in schools of J&K so that the students are able to participate in international interactions and get acquainted with the modern educational technology.
According to a statement, Shah was chairing a workshop organized by the school education department in collaboration with internationally renowned NGO, Tony Blair Institute for Global Change, US.
“These steps are very necessary to make the education a top priority and provide education as per modern aspirations to the students of the state,” he said, adding, “it is very necessary to make students aware about the latest inventions, educational technology and global changes.
He said it is only possible when the students are made to interact with the students and experts from across the world with the help of modern technology.
During the workshop, Director School Education Kashmir, Dr G N Itoo said that personality development and making students acquainted with latest technology is the need of the hour.
He said that for this purpose many teachers have been trained through video conferences by this NGO from last few months.
DSEK said that during the workshop many renowned and expert teachers from various districts received training from experts of International repute regarding the personality development of students and providing them with quality Education.
The participants of the workshop were awarded with certificates and among them a teacher namely Hilal Ahmad from HSS Kangan was felicitated for his exemplary work. He has participated in about 15 international video conferences.
The workshop was attended by Aditi Shah and Sandhiya Gupta from the NGO, Tony Blair Institute for Global Change US, Joint Directors Abid Hussain, Suraya Akhter, Mehboob Hussain, Suraya Bano, Chief Education Officer Srinagar Mudasir Kaleem Fazili, various principals from Srinagar district and trainee teachers from different districts of the valley.