DDC Udhampur holds DISHA review meet

  • 2

UDHAMPUR: District Development Commissioner, Udhampur Ravinder KumarTuesday convened a preliminary meeting of District/Sectoral officers of the district under DISHA at DC Office Complex here.
Detailed deliberations were held on various schemes being implemented in different sectors of the district like Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme , Deen Dayal Antodaya Yojana – NRLM, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gramin Kaushalya Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana,National Social Assistance Programme, Pradhan Mantri Gram Awaas Yojana,Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM) Swachh Bharat Mission Gramin, National Rural Drinking Water Programme, Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sanchaye Yojana, Watershed Management Programme, (IWMP) Digital India Land Record Modernizartion Programme,Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gram Jyoti Yojana, Ujjwal DISCOM Assurance Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana, National Health Mission, Serva Shiksha Abhiyan, Integrated Child Development Scheme, Mid day meal Scheme, Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana, Digital India public Internet Access Programme providing Common Service Center in each gram Panchayat, Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana, were discussed in detail.
During the meeting, the DDC also took an extensive review of physical and financial achievements registered by various departments during the year 2017-18.
The DDC said the Government of India has initiated several programmes and schemes for all-round development of the district particularly far-flung areas. He stressed upon the officers to work with sincerity and dedication and ensure the time bound completion of developmental projects.
He directed the officers to plan frequent tour of remote and hilly areas to monitor the development works pertaining to their departments so that best results could be ensured on the ground with no compromise on the quality of works executed.
Among others, Additional District Development Commissioner, Udhampur Arvind Sharma, GM DIC, Suram Chand Sharma, PO ICDS, Rimpy Ohri, Chief Planning Officer, Ashok Khajuria, Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Subash Dogra, Chief Medical officer, Dr. K.C Dogra, CHO, Brij Vallabh Gupta, Executive Engineer PHE, Ashok Sharma, Executive Engineer PDD, Rajinder Gupta besides other district and sectoral officers of various departments were present in the meeting.