Karnataka polls: BJP leads in 99, Congress 55, JD(S) 36

Karnataka polls: BJP leads in 99, Congress 55, JD(S) 36
  • 10

Srinagar: The BJP is leading in Karnataka as counting of votes began on Tuesday in the State’s 222 Assembly constituencies which went to polls on May 12.
According to the leads available on the Election Commission of India website, the BJP has taken a lead in 99 seats, followed by the Congress in 55 and the JD(S) in 36 at 10.32 a.m.
While the Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party and the BSP are leading in one seat each. An independent is also leading.
Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is trailing in Chamundeshwari. He is trailing by 12,680 votes as per trends available. In Badami he is leading by a slender margin of 169 votes against BJP’s B. Sriramulu.
In Shikaripura, BJP’s CM candidate B.S. Yeddyurappa is leading by over 7,000 votes.
Vote counting began at 8 a.m. at 38 centres in 30 districts where 72.36% of the 5.07 crore electorate polled across the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.