PDP constitutes Political Affairs Committee

PDP constitutes Political Affairs Committee
  • 3

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti Friday constituted an eleven-member powerful Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the state.
The PAC was constituted by Mehbooba, who is also the PDP president, a party spokesman said.
The other members of the PAC after Mehbooba are Muzaffar Hussain Beigh, Mohammad Sartaj Madni (vice-president), Abdul Rahman Veeri (minister), Mehboob Beg, Nizam-ud-din Bhat, Mohammad Dilawar Mir, T S Bajwa – all senior leaders, Choudary Zulfikar Ali (minister), Ghulam Nabi Lone (minister) and Yashpal Sharma (MLC), he said.