Restrictions in Srinagar areas on Sunday

Restrictions in Srinagar areas on Sunday
  • 9

Srinagar: The district administration Srinagar has decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 CrPC in areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven police stations on Sunday.
The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safakadal, M R Gunj, Maisuma and Kralkhud.
An official in the administration told KNS that the restrictions will be imposed as a “precautionary measure” to prevent protests on the 28th anniversary of the Gaw Kadal massacre.
At least 52 civilians were killed on January 21, 1990, after the CRPF opened fire on a procession at Gaw Kadal, where people had gathered to protest the alleged molestation of women by government forces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.