Restrictions in Srinagar parts tomorrow: Admin

Restrictions in Srinagar parts tomorrow: Admin
  • 53

Srinagar: Srinagar administration Friday decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 CrPC in 7 police station areas tomorrow (Saturday), the 13th of January 2018.
The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safakadal, M R Gunj, and partial in Maisuma, Kralkhud police stations.
An official in the administration told KNS that the restrictions will be imposed as a “precautionary measure”.
Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik has called for a complete shutdown on Saturday against the recent civilian killing in south Kashmir.