PDP nominates 5 district presidents

  • 3

SRINAGAR: The ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday nominated five district president in Jammu and Kashmir.
Party vice president Mohammad Sartaj Madni in a statement said that in order to further streamline the party at gross root level, PDP president Mehbooba Mufti nominated Shamim Dar as district president for Poonch, Shuhab ul Haq for District Doda, Tashi Gyalson for Leh, Bashir Ahmad Rouniyal for Ramban and Bashir Ahmad Mir for Ganderbal District.
Madni hoped that their nomination will prove beneficial by enhancement of party’s core pro-people agenda and vision envisaged by Mufti Mohammad Sayeed to gross root level in addition to strengthening the party cadre in respective areas.