PDP nominates distt presidents

SRINAGAR: The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) on Wednesday has nominated nine district Presidents in the state.
A PDP spokesman said on Wednesday that in order to stream line the grass root network to reach out to common masses, Party President Mehbooba Mufti has nominated Mir Fayaz Ahmad as District President for Kupwara District, Yasir Reshi for Bandipora District and Mohammad Khurshid Alam for Srinagar District.
He said Abdul Razak Zawoora for Distict Shopian, Mohd Khalil Bandh for Pulwama District, Advocate Sheikh Javed Ahmad for Anantnag District, Farooq Ahmad Rather for District Kulgam, Rajinder Manhas for Jammu Urban and Sheikh Nasir for Kishtwar District.