Restrictions in Srinagar areas today

Restrictions in Srinagar areas today
  • 6

Srinagar: The district administration Srinagar on Thursday decided to impose restrictions in Srinagar areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven Police Stations on Friday.
Officials in the district administration said that the restrictions will be imposed in areas including Ràinawari, Nowhatta, Khanyar, M R Gunj, Safakadal, Maisuma and Kralkhud.
They informed that the areas falling under two police stations among the total seven including Maisuma and Kral Khud will remain under partial restrictions on Friday.
“The restrictions will be imposed as a precautionary measure,” they said.
The joint resistance leadership (JRL) had called for a Kashmir-wide protests after congregational Friday prayers against killing of civilians, indiscriminate use of pellets, vandalizing properties, two women who left behind two infants and blinding innocent youth.
Meanwhile, the government has placed under house detention Hurriyat Conference (M) chairperson, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq at his Nigeen residence ahead of the protest call.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.