Ganai elected president of Baramulla trade body

Baramulla: The Beopar Mandal Baramulla, trader association of town held its elections on Sunday in whih Mohammad Ashraf Ganai was elected as the president.
Three candidates were in the contest in which Ganai topped with 560 votes while the other two contestants Shams din and Qazi Ishfaq bagged 471 and 300 votes respectively. Ganai runs a pharmacy in the town.
Tariq Ahmed Mangloo was elected as General Secretary after topping the contest with 469 votes, while his rivals Bilal Ahmed and Abdul Rashid bagged 458 votes and 388 votes respectively.
Ganie had lost in the previous election to Magloo.
The election was held under the supervision of Tehsildar Baramulla Moin Ahmed Kakroo.