Andotra elected as president of Hockey J&K

SRINAGAR: Kanta Andotra was unanimously elected as president, Hockey J&K while Gurdeep Singh as Secretary General and Sham Lal as Treasurer of the association during the elections held earlier this month.
According to the newly elected Joint Secretary of Hockey J&K GN Wani “The elections were held under the supervision of Justice (Retired) Muzaffar Hussain and president Federation of International Hockey, Narendra Batra also participated in the elections as an observer.”
All the Clubs of Hockey J&K participated in the election process.
During the election, Rajinder Singh and Jaswant Singh were elected as Senior Vice- President, Ravi Raj Singh, Talib Hussain, Sanjogita Soodan and Asima Ali as Vice-President, Gurdeep Singh Bakshi as Secretary General, Sham Lal Sharma as Treasurer, Dr Tara Singh as Secretary, RGN Wani and Baljeet Kour as Joint Secretaries, Gurdeep Singh Sangral and Anjali Thakur as Resident Secretaries.
Inpreet Kour, Payal Sharma, Vinod Singh, Sayed Mohammad Maqbool, SA Masoodi, Raja Yaqoob and Karanjeet Singh as executive members.
Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Nazir Ahmad and Chief Sports Officer Abdul Qayoum also present during the election process.