Dy CM gives away awards to winner, participating teams

Dy CM gives away awards to winner, participating teams

PDD Cricket Premier T-20 League

JAMMU: First Cricket Premier League T-20 2017, organized by Power Development Department (PDD) concluded here today at Green Field, Gandhi Nagar.
In the final played, System and Operation Wing Jammu defeated EM & RE Direction Office by 21 runs.
Earlier batting first after winning the toss, System Operation scored 163 runs in 20 overs and in reply EM & RE Direction Office could score 142 runs only for the loss of ten wickets.
Manoj of System Operation Wing team was declared as the best batsman of tournament while Darshan as best bowler of tournament.
The tournament was spread over a period of one week, in which more than 6 teams of various wings of PDD participated.
The aim of organizing the tournament was to create awareness and spread message among people about energy conservation.
Deputy Chief Minister . Nirmal Singh was the chief guest and Chief Engineer System & Operation Wing Jammu S. K. Zutshi was guest of honour at the valedictory function.
Nirmal Singh also gave away trophies and awards to the winner, runner-up and participating teams.
He impressed upon the PDD employees to participate in sports which make them physically and mentally strong and enable them to give best to their profession.
He congratulated the participating teams and said that winning and losing is not important but the most important aspect in the life is to come forward and be a part of competition.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.