CUK’s Politics and Governance Deptt holds National Youth Parliament competition

SRINAGAR: The Department of Politics and Governance, Central University of Kashmir (CUK) on Tuesday organised National Youth Parliament Competition-2017 (Group level-I) at the Nowgam-I academic block of the university.

Member of Parliament, Nazir Ahmad Laway, Vice-Chancellor, Prof Mehraj ud Din Mir, Registrar, Prof M Afzal Zargar, former Dean Management Studies, University of Kashmir, Prof Khursheed Ali, Group Coordinator, NYP-2017, Dr Dinesh Arora, Dean School of Social Sciences, and Deans of other Schools, Adjunct faculty, Heads and Coordinators of different departments and students were also present on the occasion.

During the event, the students enacted the proceedings of the Parliament and won accolades from all the guests and faculty members.

MP Nazir Ahmad Laway, VC Prof Mehraj ud Din Mir, Registrar Prof M Afzal Zargar, while speaking on the occasion lauded the students for enacting the Parliament proceedings and said the students have displayed exemplary talent by doing so.

On the occasion, Laway announced a contribution of Rs 10 lakh to the Central University of Kashmir from his constituency development fund.

Coordinator of the competition, and Assistant Professor in the Department, Dr Himabindu Stalin conducted the event proceedings while as Dean School of Social Sciences, Prof N A Baba proposed the vote of thanks.