KCCI announces election results, Tenga is new president

SRINAGAR: The Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) held its 83rd ‘Annual General Meeting’ (AGM) on Thursday at Amar Singh Club, Sonwar, wherein, the body chose its office bearers and executive committee members, an official statement issued here read.
As a part of the agenda for the AGM, results of the elections for executive committee of KCC&I for the year 2017-2018 were declared by its Chairman, Abdul Majid Matto and two other members Mubeen Shah and Nazir Ahmad Wani. The trio constituted the election commission that conducted the elections to the 21 member executive committee.
Javeed Ahmad Tenga has been declared president while as, Nasir Hamid Khan has been chosen as Sr. Vice President, Fayaz Ahmad Punjabi as Jr. Vice President, Gazalla Amin as Secretary General, Muzaffar Majid Jan as Jt. Secretary General and Sheikh Imran as Treasurer.
Besides, the other elected executive committee members chosen at the meeting are; Manzoor Ahmad Pakhtoon, Parveez A. Naqash, Asif Siddiq, Farooq Amin, Ghulam Nabi Bhat, Adil Hussain, Ashfaq Siddiq Dug, Parveez Ahmad Bhat, Sheikh Ashiq Ahmad, Chowdhary Mohammad Shahid, Altaf Ahmad Trumboo, Syed Masood A. Shah, Sheikh Gowhar Ali, Sheikh Zahoor Ahmad and Majid Aslam Wafai.