Dheeraj, Samoon, Navin, Kotwal promoted as principal secretaries

SRINAGAR: The cabinet has approved promotion of four IAS officers of J&K cadre to the higher administrative grade of Rs 67000-79000 with immediate effect.
The promoted officers include Dheeraj Gupta, Commissioner Secretary Power Development Department, Dr Asgar Hassan Samoon, Commissioner Secretary, Higher Education, Navin Kumar Choudhary, Commissioner Secretary Finance and Dr Pawan Kotwal, Commissioner Secretary, Health and Medical Education.
Consequent upon their promotion, these officers have been designated as Principal Secretaries to the Government.
The cabinet also approved release of grade of Secretary to the Government in the pay band of Rs 37400-67000 with GP of 10000 in favour of Dilshad Ahmad Baba, Secretary, State Human Rights Commission and Abdul Majid Bhat, Incharge Administrative Secretary, Department of Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs.
The cabinet also confirmed appointment of Mulkh raj Singh as Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.