Restrictions imposed in Srinagar parts

Restrictions imposed in Srinagar parts
  • 5

Srinagar: Authorities on Friday imposed restrictions in some parts of Srinagar city to “maintain law and order”, sources said.
Official sources added that restrictions are in place in the areas falling under the police stations of Nowhatta, MR Gunj, Kralekhud, and Safakadal.
However residents of the old town areas of the city told Kashmir Reader over phone that police vans announced curfew in their area.
Pertinently, resistance leaders Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yasin Malik have called for protests after weekly congregational prayers against the arrests made by NIA and ED.
Seven pro-freedom leaders and activists were arrested by NIA while as one such leader was arrested by Enforcement Directorate (ED) and shifted to New Delhi some days back in a money laundering case.
The arrested include Shabir Shah, Altaf Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Shahid ul Islam, Peer Saifullah, Nayeem Khan, Miaraj ul din Kalwal and Farooq Dar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.