10th annual Shahi Jeelan conference ends

10th annual Shahi Jeelan conference ends

Ulama call for unity


SRINAGAR: A three-day annual conference organised at Trigam Shadipora in Ganderbal district to commemorate the life and work of Shahi Jeelan, organized by Karwan-e-Islami Tehreek, ended on Sunday. The conference was attended about one lakh devotees from all parts of the Kashmir.
Several ulema (scholars) of Jammu and Kashmir, and other parts of south Asia , including Pakistan attended the conference.
The conference commenced with Quraan khawaani and naat khawaani. Later, religious scholars delivered inspiring and thought provoking speeches with regard to Islam, faith and teachings of Prophet Mohammad (SAW).
Scholars stressed that Islamic teachings were “very much relevant in this modern and scientific age”. They highlighted the teachings of Prophet Mohammad and appealed the people to follow the teachings in letter and spirit, which they said was the only solution for the human sufferings.
They said that aulia kiram have always shown the path of truth, brotherhood and tolerance, which was why the aulia travelled thousands of kilometers to reach the people and apprise them about the teachings of Islam and Prophet Mohammad (SAW). The scholars said these aulia “sacrificed everything to achieve this goal”.
On the occasion, world renowned scholar Hazrat Allama Pir Muhammad Saqib Bin Iqbal Al-Shaami  said, “I am pleased to see that people of Kashmir are god fearing, and have love for Islam,and the  aulia”. He said that conferences, like the one held in Trigam, prove helpful in spreading the message of aulia kiram.
Ameer of Tehreek Karwaan Islami, Moulana Haami, said that with the full support of people from all shades of life, their movement was progressing to achieve the objectives of universal brotherhood, peace, unity among people of all faiths. He appealed the people to stand united in carrying forward the mission of aulia kiram.
The ulema who spoke on the occasion include Moulana Kowsar Rabani (Mumbai), Moulana Wali Mohd Rizvi, Moulana Sheikh Ajaz Ahmad Qadri, Moulana Abdul Rashid Dawoodi, Nazir Pamporei, and Ghulam Mohi-u-din Naqeeb.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.