New Trump order to drop Iraq from travel ban list

Srinagar: Media reports quoting US officials said Wednesday that President Donald Trump’s new immigration order will remove Iraq from the list of countries whose citizens face a temporary US travel ban.
The decision follows pressure from the Pentagon and State Department, the report said.
The new order is designed to replace an earlier Trump order that was blocked by federal courts.
Six countries Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen will remain on the travel ban list, report added.