Resistance leaders refused to talk with all-party delegation

SRINAGAR: All attempts of all party delegation sent by New Delhi to meet the three senior resistance leaders- Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umer Farooq, Yasin Malik and Shabir Shah – turned futile as the trio turned them away.
The most hostile reception was received by left leaders Sitaram Yechury, D Raja and Sharad Yadav – when nobody opened gate for about 10 minutes at the residence of veteran resistance leader Syed Ali Shah Geelani. The trio Indian leaders were also greeted with pro-freedom and anti-India slogans at the resistance of the house arrested leader.
Before that, the three leaders had gone to visit Yasin Malik at a local police station where he was lodged, but Mr Malik refused to talk to them.
Asaduddin Owaisi of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen reached the Chashm-e-Shahi guest house, where Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Shabir Shah have been detained. The duo too refused to talk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.