2 more pro-India politicians resign

Srinagar: Ghulam Hassan Zargar, a BJP leader who had unsuccessfully contested 2014 assembly polls resigned at a pro-freedom rally in Bugam.
On Sunday night, NC member Iftikhar Misgar, who had contested two elections, resigned in a similar fashion at Anantnag. He had also shouted pro-freedom and anti-India slogans.
Reports said an Awami Itehad Party (AIP) leader from Anantnag also resigned on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.