Summer vacation in Colleges from July 2

SRINAGAR: According to a circular issued by the Higher Education Department, the Government Degree Colleges of Kashmir Division and winter zone Colleges of Jammu Division shall remain close for summer vacation  for 10 days  from July 2, in view of the prevailing heat wave condition in the State.
All the Government and Private Polytechnic Colleges of the State, except Leh and Kargil, shall also remain closed in connection with summer vacation from July 4 to August 2, 2016.
According to a notification issued by Director, Technical Education, it is impressed upon all the Principals of Government Polytechnic Colleges of the State that the staff engaged on academic arrangement shall not be retained during the summer vacation.