Dawood Sports, FCC Bijbehara win their matches


SRINAGAR: Dawood Sports Bijbehara and FCC Bijbehara won their matches in the ongoing Late GM Gilkar Memorial T-20 Cricket tournament played at Boys Higher Secondary School Bijbehara and Nanil sports stadium on Sunday.
In the first match played at Boys Higher Secondary School Bijbehara Dawood Sports Bijbehara beat Waghama Cricket Club by 35 runs.
Batting first Dawood Sports put a formidable total of 180 on the board, middle order batsman Arif was the successful batsman scoring 49 off 23 balls and was ably supported by Arshid who contributed 35 runs.
In reply Waghama Cricket Club fell short of 35 runs as they were bundled out for 145. Shakeel Ahmad was the successful batsman for WCC scoring 59 off just 29 balls.
For Dawood Sports Danish Ganie was pick of the bowlers claiming four wickets in his four over spell and was declared man of the match.
In the second encounter of the day FCC Bijbehara beat Satkipora Sports by five wickets.
Batting first Satkipora Sports scored 130 in their allotted 20 overs.
In reply FCC Bijbehara achieved the required target comfortably with five wickets in hand.
For FCC Ajaz Gatoo was in belligerent mood from the word go as he took full advantage of the wayward bowling performance of Satkipora bowlers as he smashed them to every corner of the park scoring quick fire 64 off just 31 balls
Gatoo for his devastating bating performance was declared man of the match.
The tournament is organized by Bijbehara Cricket Organisation.