NMCC, Syed Hyder stars emerge victorious


SRINAGAR: Nazir Memorial Cricket Club and Syed Hyder Stars Srinagar won their respective matches in the ongoing Late GM Gilkar Memorial T-20 cricket tournament played at Bijbehara Higher Secondary School on Friday.
In the first match of the day played between Nazir Memorial CC and Bijbehara Riders CC in which former thrashed BRCC by eight wickets.
Batting first Bijbehara Riders CC was bundled out for a paltry total of 75, except Ubaid(26) none of the Bijbehara Riders CC batsmen were able to put a decent show with the bat as they threw away their wickets courtesy poor shot selection.
For Nazir Memorial CC Burhan and Nazir Ahmad were the successful bowlers claiming four wickets each.
In reply Nazir Memorial CC achieved the required target comfortably in just nine overs losing only two wickets. Uheed with 33 and middle order batsman Yawar (26) were main contributors with willow for Nazir Memorial CC.
Burhan for his splendid bowling performance walked away with man of the match award.
In the second fixture of the day Syed Hyder Stars Srinagar beat KCC Srinagar by six wickets
Batting first KCC scored 122 runs in their allotted 20 overs. Tahir Ahmad was the star performer with willow for SK Club scoring 29 while Jeelani con-tributed 27. Adil Ahmad was the pick of the bowlers claiming four wicket haul and was adjudged man of the match for his splendid bowling performance.
In reply Syed Hyder Stars Srinagar achieved the required target in 15th over with six wickets in hand. Umar played a 20 ball cameo scoring quick fire 42.
The tournament is organized by Bijbehara Cricket Organization and is sponsored by MAK plyboards and Kanwal Foods and Spices.