ICC Pushkeri, SK win their matches

SRINAGAR: ICC Pushkeri and Sheri Kashmir Club won their respective matches in the ongoing Late GM Gilkar memorial T-20 cricket tournament matches played at Bijbehara Higher Secondary School on Thursday.
In the first match of the day played between ICC Pushkeri and Banghal Panthers in which former beat later by a 51 runs.
Batting first ICC Pushkeri put a formidable total of 207 on the board. Tanveer Ahamd played a 41 ball cameo scoring quick fire 66 runs, down the order Asif Bhat provided hit some lusty hits scoring brisk 46 off 32 balls. For Banghal Blasters medium pacer Touseef Ahmad was the pick of the bowlers claiming three wickets haul.
In reply Banghal blasters scored156 runs for loss of 8 wickets in their allotted 20 overs, Mashooq scored 63 of just 33 deliveries. For ICC Pushkeri Muzaffar Ahmad took two wickets.
Tanveer Ahmad Dar for his 66 run knock was adjudged man of the match.

In the second fixture of the day
Sheri Kashmir Club beat Royal Kashmir Srinagar by 47 runs. Batting first Sheri Kashmir Club scored 198 runs in their allotted 20 overs. Abid Nabi was the star performer with willow for SK Club scoring quick fire 75 from just 39 balls. He was ably supported by Tariq Ahmad who scored 52 from 37 balls.
In reply Royal Kashmir openers provided a solid start to their side and their good work was carried forward by Umar Nabi who scored fastest 50 of the tournament so far as he scored 54 from just 16 balls once he departed Royal Kashmir lost wickets at regular intervals and lost the tack and were bundled out for 151. They even failed to play their full quota of 20 overs as they were shunted out inside 15 overs.
Abid Nabi was declared man of the match for his batting performance.
The tournament is organized by Bijbehara Cricket Organization and is sponsored by MAK plyboards and Kanwal Foods and Spices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.