New Zealand win toss, elect to bat against Australia

Dharamsala: New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat in the World Twenty20 Super 10 Group 2 match against Australia here on Friday.

New Zealand have left out spinner Nathan McCullum, bringing in Mitch McClenaghan in his place.


New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Mitch McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi.

Australia: Steve Smith (c), Usman Khawaja, Shane Watson, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, Nathan Coulter-Nile.