NC sets up 7-member panel for municipal polls

Jammu: National Conference on Thursday constituted a seven-member committee to shortlist the candidates in different wards for election to Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC).
While former minister Babu Rampal will head the committee, Rattan Lal Gupta, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Jugal Mahajan, Satwant Kour Dogra, Ajaz Jan, and Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, will be its members. —