Guv to head JKSPDC Board of directors

Jammu: The State Government on Wednesday reconstituted the Board of Directors of Jammu and Kashmir State Power Development Corporation Limited (JKSPDC) with Governor N.N. Vohra as the Chairman of the Board.

Chief Secretary B. R. Sharma, Financial Commissioner Planning and Development Department B. B. Vyas, Commissioner, Power Development Department Dheeraj Gupta, Commissioner, Finance Department Naveen Choudhary, Managing Director JKSPDC Dheeraj Gupta, Director Finance, JKSPDC Upinderjit Singh, Executive Director (Civil) JKSPDC Ahmed Muzaffar Lanker, Executive Director (Electrical), JKSPDC Ajay Gupta, Member (Hydro), CEA, Ministry of Power, Government of India S.D. Dubey and Executive Director, Power Finance Corporation, New Delhi R. S. Dhillon will be Directors of the Board.

A Raj Bhavan spokesperson here said last meeting of the Board of Directors was held on 11 June 2014 and the want of decisions by the Board for nearly 2 years had resulted in seriously delaying the finalization of several power projects which had been planned to harness the very large hydroelectric potential of the State.

“The Governor has directed the Managing Director to convene a very early meeting of the Board to clear all the long pending proposals,” the spokesman added.