Govt constitutes Press Accreditation Committee

SRINAGAR: The government on Friday constituted the State Press Accreditation Committee for the year 2015-16.
A government spokesman said that the Committee was formed as per the orders issued by the principal secretary to government, Information Department. The spokesman said that director general information will be the convener of the Committee.
“Its members include Arun Joshi, Resident Editor, The Tribune, Neeraj Rohmetra, Executive Editor, Daily Excelsior, Ashwani Kumar, Bureau Chief, Aaj Tak, Nitin Kanotra of Hindustan Times, Pawan Choudhary of ABP News, Bashir Ahmad Bashir, Editor, Srinagar Times, Naseer Ahmad Ganai of Mail Today, Muddasir Ali, Special Correspondent, Greater Kashmir, Tauseef Mustafa of AFP and Sheikh Tariq of NDTV,” the spokesman said. Deputy director (PR), Directorate of Information will be the member secretary of the Accreditation Committee, the spokesman added.