Shabir Shah, Nayeem Khan, Aga Syed Hassan join Geelani’s Hurriyat

Srinagar: Senior pro-freedom leaders Shabir Ahmad Shah, Nayeem Ahmad Khan and Aga Syed Hassan today joined Hurriyat Conference led by Syed Ali Geelani.

The announcement in this regard was made by the three resistance leaders during a joint press conference organized at the residence cum office of Hurriyat Conference (G) chairman Syed Ali Geelani at Hyderpora this noon. While Aga Syed Hassan, an influential Shia cleric and the President of Anjuman-e-Sharey-Shian was expelled last year by Mirwaiz Umer Farooq from his Hurriyat faction for maligning the conglomerate’s image, Shabir Shah and had floated Hurriyat Conference Jammu and Kashmir.

“Today, we have come together to counter Indian aggression and to take the ongoing freedom movement to its logical end,” National Front, President, Nayeem Khan said, while addressing the news conference.

He said that unity efforts among the resistance leadership were going on since last year

While welcoming the trio in his amalgam, Geelani said that “together we will fight the Indian occupation”.

He said the doors of his conglomerate were open to those people who accept the Hurriyat charter.

“RSS and BJP and the regional pro-India parties are strengthening Indian occupation. We will foil their evil designs tooth and nail,” Geelani said.