Govt constitutes the SSB, 14 KAS officers posted as members

Srinagar: The state government on Tuesday transferred 14 KAS officers and posted them as members of the J&K Services Selection Board with immediate effect.
According to a government order, the officers include Mohammad Akbar Wani, Chief Executive Officer, Jammu and Kashmir e-Governance Agency, Anil Koul, Regional Director, Survey and Land Records (ex-officio Settlement Officer), Doda (Chenab Valley), Ali Afsar Khan, Additional Secretary to the Government, Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Ajay Kumar, Additional Secretary to the Government, Transport Department, Ajaz Abdullah Saraf, Additional Secretary to the Government GAD, M.D. Rather, Additional Deputy Commissioner Shopian, Mohammad Shafiq Chak, Additional Secretary to the Government Tourism Department, Imam Din, Additional Deputy Commissioner Doda, Nawab Din, Programme Officer ICDS Project Reasi, Mohammad Saleem, Additional Deputy Commissioner Poonch, Ms. Nirupa Rai, Joint Director Tourism Jammu, Tassaduq Hussain Mir, Joint Director Tourism Kashmir, Charandeep Singh, Additional Secretary to the Government Higher Education Department and Abid Hussain Deputy Commissioner Commercial Taxes (Stamps) Kashmir.
Further, the order said, Shabir Ahmad Raina (KAS), Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Bandipore, is transferred and posted as Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board in place of Khurshid Ahmad Shah, KAS, who shall await furthers orders in the General Administration Department.