Bhat elected Prez Beopar Mandal Pattan

SRINAGAR: Prof A R Bhat was Saturday elected President of Beopar Mandal of Pattan town in north Kashmir’s Baramulla district.
Bhat got 229 votes out of total 680 while other contenders Murtaza Sofi, Mohammad Syed, G M Sofi, and M Ramzan got 182, 115, 90, and 29 votes, respectively.
Meanwhile, Mandal thanked and appreciated the role of SDM Pattan and police under whose supervision the election was held.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.