SK police medals for 30 officials

Jammu: State government Sunday announced Sher-i-Kashmir police medals for meritorious and gallantry service to 30 personnel of Jammu and Kashmir Police for their service during 2014.
In an official statement, a spokesman said that the medals will be awarded on the eve of R-Day.
The official said that officers awarded include Additional Director General of Police (MD JK Police Housing Corporation), Dilbag Singh, IGP (Kashmir Zone), A. G. Mir, DIG, Armed Kashmir, M. M. Sadiq and ASI Balbir Singh.
Awardees of Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry are Superintendents of Police, Imtiyaz Ismail Parray, Tejinder Singh, Maqsood-ul-Zaman and Shoket Hussain, Dy. Superintendents of Police, Parvez Ahmad Dar, Zahid Ahmad Lone, Tariq Ahmed Wani, Farooq Ahmed and Baljit Singh, Inspector Riyaz Ahmed Langoo, the statement said.
He said sub-Inspectors Mohammad Saleem, Jazib Mohammad Bhat, Javaid Ahmed Dar, Saqib Bashir Wani, Salfi Arshid Bangroo and Sheikh Manzoor Ahmed and Head Constables Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din and Nazir Ahmed Mir.