Khurshid appointed Chairman PSC

SRINAGAR: The Cabinet which met here under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah approved the appointment of  Khurshid Ahmad Ganaie, IAS (JK:1982), Financial Commissioner, Industries & Commerce Department, J&K as Chairman Jammu and Kashmir Public Service Commission.
The other members of the Commission approved by the Cabinet include  Sheikh Mushtaq Amad, IAS (JK:2000), Secretary to the Government, Higher Education Department,   Mukherjeet Sharma, IFS (Retired),   B.R. Lachotra, Director General, Economics & Statistics (Retired),  Wali Mohammad Bhat, Director General, Accounts & Treasuries (Retired), Dr. Tejit Singh, Prof. Ophthalmology (Retired)  and Dr. Farooq Ahmad Kaloo, Director, Animal Husbandry (Retired).