6 KAS officers transferred

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir government on Monday ordered transfer and posting of six KAS officers.
According to a government order, Shabnam Kamili, Special Secretary to Government, Public Works (R&B) Department, is transferred and posted as Special Secretary to Government, BPE, Floriculture and Horticulture Department.
Dr. Ghulam Nabi Itoo, Special Secretary to Government, Forest Department, is transferred and posted as Mission Director, ICDS Scheme, Social Welfare Department, against an available vacancy.
Mohammad Ashraf Wani, Deputy Commissioner, Relief Organization (Migrants), Srinagar, is transferred and posted as Joint Director, Industries and Commerce (Development), Kashmir, against an available vacancy.
Mehmood Ahmad Shah, Deputy Commissioner, Commercial Taxes (Vigilance and Inspection), Kashmir, holding additional charge of the post of RTO, Kashmir, is transferred and posted as RTO, Kashmir on full time basis.
Mohammad Qasim Wani, Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Kupwara, is transferred and posted as Joint Director (Administration) in the Directorate of Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution, Kashmir, against an available vacancy.
Reyaz Ahmad Sofi, Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Anantnag, is transferred and posted as Joint Registrar, Cooperatives (Special), Kashmir, against an available vacancy.
Panels formed for implementation of ECCE, managing JKSCPS
The government has ordered constitution of a General Council headed by Social Welfare Minister for the implementation of Early Childhood Care and Education (KCE) Policy in the state.
Besides the minister as chairperson (president), Administrative Secretary Planning and Development Department has been nominated as vice-member. The others included are Administrative Secretary Health and Medical (member), Administrative Secretary Social Welfare Department (Vice president-executive), Administrative Secretary School education Department (member) Administrative Secretary department of Rural Development &Panchayat Raj (member) and Director Finance, Social Welfare Department (member).
Meanwhile a separate Governing Committee headed by the minister was also constituted to manage the overall funding, monitoring and functioning of J&K State Child Protection Society (JKSCPS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.