PDP issues 3rd list of candidates for Assembly polls

Srinagar: Opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Sunday issued another list of candidates for the upcoming elections to the Assembly.
The list of 11 candidates includes:
PDP patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed (Anantnag); Haseeb Ahmed Drabu (Rajpora); M Khalil Bandh (Pulwama); Advocate Mohammad Yousuf Bhat (Shopian); Raja Manzoor (Karnah); Mohammad Abass Wani (Gulmarg); Mohammad Iqbal Kazmi (Surenkote); Suhabul Haq (Doda); Firdous Tak (Kishtwar); Advocate M Maroof Khan (Mendhar); and Nazir Ahmad Naikoo (Sopore).
The list, according to a PDP spokesman, was finalised at a meeting of party’s Political Affairs Committee held here under the chairmanship of patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed.
Apart from party president Mehbooba Mufti, senior leaders Muzaffar Hussain Baig, Maulvi Iftikhar Hussain Ansari, Tariq Hameed Karra, S Rangeel Singh, Dilawar Mir, T S Bajwa, Yashpal Sharma, Naeem Akhtar, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari and Haseeb Drabu attended the meeting, the spokesman added.
The PDP has already announced two lists of 49 candidates.
The next list will be announced shortly, the spokesman said.