PDP releases second list of candidates

Srinagar: Peoples Democratic Party on Saturday announced its second list of candidates ahead of the Legislative Assembly polls in the state. There has not been any major change except for the inclusion of Mohammad Altaf Bukhari and new entrant to the party and former Inspector General of Police Raja Aijaz Ali. The former has been nominated for Amira Kadal and the latter for Uri in north Kashmir.
The party has retained Shia leader Iftikhar Hussain Ansari for Pattan, Qazi Mohammad Afzal for  Ganderbal seats and PDP general secretary Dilawar Mir for Rafiabad. The other nominations include Nizam-ud-din Bhat from Bandipora, Abdul Rehman Bhat Veeri from Bijbehara, Sartaj Madni from Devsar, Abdul Gaffar Sofi from Homeshalibugh and Shafi Ahmad Wani from Beerwah.
From Char-e-Sharief, the party has given mandate to Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjoora Fayaz Ahmad Mir for Kupwara, Bashir Ahmad Mir for Kangan, Saif-ud-din Bhat Khansahib and Syed Farooq Ahmad Andrabi Dooru.
Muntazir Mohiuddin from Budgam, Abdul Rahim Rather Kokernag, Sardar Amreek Singh Reen for Gandhi Nagar and Faqir Chand Baghat for Bishnah.