Four candidates in fray for Baramulla seat

Baramulla: Sitting National Conference MP Sharief-ud-din Shariq and four others Wednesday filed his nomination for Baramulla Lok Sabha seat in north Kashmir which will go to polls on May 7.
Accompanied by Union Minister and party president Farooq Abdullah and JKPCC head Saif-ud-din Soz, Shariq submitted his papers to the Returning Officer.
Besides Mohammad Rafiq Shah of National Panthers Party, Ghulam Mohammad Mir of Bhartiya Janta Party, Salam-ud-Din Bajad of Peoples Conference , Khurshid Ahmad Khan of Peoples Conference also filed his nomination as covering candidate of the party.