Udhampur: 5 candidates fail to submit SORs, notices issued

Jammu: Notices have been issued to five candidates including Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party (JKNPP) Chief Bhim Singh for failure to submit Shadow Observer Register (SOR) and folder of expenditure to the observer in Udhampur Parliamentary constituency.
Out of 13 candidates, 8 candidates produced their expenditure register whereas five candidates namely Prof Bhim Singh (JKNPP), Jagdish Kumar (Independent), Girdhari Lal (Bhartiya Bahujan Party), Nazakat Hussian (Independent) and Dharma Paul Balgotra (Bahujan Samaj Party) failed to produce their expenditure register for which Returning Officer has issued notice, an official spokesman said here.
Returning Officer, 5-Udhampur Constituency (District Election officer, Kathua) Jitendra K Singh along with Expenditure Observer for 5-Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency B K Pandey inspected the expenditure registers of all the contesting candidates in Kathua in this regard.
During the inspection, Shadow Observer Register and folder of evidence of eight candidates were shown to the observer.
The Expenditure observer directed all the Assistant Electoral Officers (AEOs) to strictly monitor all the expenditure incurred by the candidates and maintain proper account in shadow observation register.
Candidates were advised to maintain expenditure register on day to day basis, he said. Udhampur LS Constituency will go to polls on April 17.