J&K rugby squad announced

Srinagar: J&K State Sports Council’s (JKSSC) selection committee Sunday announced 15 member squad for the forthcoming All India Rugby Championship 2014 to be held at Cuttack from February5.
The selection committee was led by its Divisional Sports Officer from Kashmir, Abdul Qayoom along with its members Prof B A Shah and Rifat Abdullah.
The selected players are Salim Shafi, Iqbal Bhat, Naveed Yousuf, Ishfaq Ahmad, Deepak, Sufiyan , Sibtain, Ahfaq, Adil, Owais, Sameer Bhat, Junaid Husain, Amir Surma, Nasir Bashir, Irfan Rangrez, Raja Shazil, Omar Khan, Tawheed Ul Islam, Mudasir Zahoor, Hilal Ahmad Kotwal, Numan Feroz, Fahad Ul Hassan, Suhail Bhat and Mohammad Sarfaraz.
Prior to the event, a 15 days preparatory camp will be held at Green field Jammu for the squad from January18th.
Meanwhile a two day open Jammu Rugby 7’s festival 2014 will be organised from January28 at the Green Field, Jammu , to promote the rugby culture and search the hidden talent of rugby in the Jammu.
The championship is open for all the age groups in both boys and girls. This first ever festival will be organised by the JKSSC under the supervision of the J&K Rugby Association and Indian Rugby Football Union and J&K Olympic Association.